top of page
James-and-the-Giant-Peach-Logo-w_-Background-e1555522627859.jpg
v1044-01a.jpg

January - MARCH, 2024

The Roald Dahl classic comes to life in this action-packed musical adventure! When James is sent to chop down an old fruit tree, he discovers a magic potion which launches a journey of enormous proportions! Suddenly James finds himself in the center of a gigantic peach among human-sized insects with equally oversized personalities. Throughout their journey James and the bugs learn the importance of teamwork and the value of friendship.

Curriculum Connections: Literature Based, Music & Dance, Facing Your Fears, Communication, Family

Recommended: Preschool - 5th Grade

 

Running Time: 65 minutes

performance schedule

Menker Theatre - Moraine Valley College
9000 W College Pkwy. Palos Hills, IL
Wed-Fri, Jan 24-26
Tues-Thurs, Jan 30-Feb 1
Mon-Wed, March 18-20

Performances at 10:30am

Tivoli Theatre
5021 Highland Ave. Downers Grove, IL
Wed-Fri, Feb 14-16
Thurs-Sat, March 21-23

Performances at 10:00am

Prairie Center for the Arts
201 Schaumburg Ct. Schaumburg, IL
Mon-Thurs, Feb 19-22
Performances at 10:30am
 
Lund Auditorium - Dominican University
7900 W Division St. River Forest, IL
Tues, Feb 27
Performance at 10:30am

Jedlicka PAC - Morton College
3801 S Central Ave. Cicero, IL
Tues-Fri, Feb 6-9
Tues-Fri, March 26-29

Performances at 10:30am
Lunch space up
on request - Subject to availability


Pfeiffer Hall - North Central College
310 E Benton Ave. Naperville, IL
Wed-Thurs, Feb 28-29
Fri, March 1

Performances at 10:15am

Philip Lynch Theatre - Lewis University
1 University Pwky. Romeoville, IL
Mon-Fri, March 4-8
Performances at 10:00am & 12:15pm
 
Prairie Lakes Theatre

515 E Thacker St. Des Plaines, IL
Mon-Fri, March 11-15
Performances at 10:30am

James banner.png
bottom of page