top of page
CW logo new 2023_edited.jpg
k-awesome-the-red-barn-woodland-wa-red-barn-wood-background-red-barn-woodcrafts-berlin-wi-

January - April, 2023

E. B. White’s beloved story comes from the page to the stage! Follow our piggy hero, Wilbur, as he grows from being the runt of the litter to “Some Pig” with the help of a remarkable spider named Charlotte. This timeless tale is filled with wacky farm animals, plenty of fun, and a message about bravery, selfless love and the true meaning of friendship.

Curriculum Connections: Literature Based, Language Arts, Music & Dance, Relationships and Family

Recommended: Preschool - Fifth Grade

 

Running Time: 65 minutes

performance schedule

Menker Theatre - Moraine Valley College
9000 W College Pkwy. Palos Hills, IL
Mon-Tues, Jan 30, 31
Thurs-Fri, Feb. 2, 3

Wed-Fri, February 8, 9, 10
Performances at 10:30am

Tivoli Theatre
5021 Highland Ave. Downers Grove, IL
Wed-Fri, February 15, 16, 17
Thurs-Sat, March 30, 31, April 1
Performances at 10:00am

Prairie Center for the Arts
201 Schaumburg Ct. Schaumburg, IL
Mon-Fri, February 20, 21, 22, 23, 24
Performances at 10:30am

Pfeiffer Hall - North Central College
310 E Benton Ave. Naperville, IL
Wed-Fri, March 1, 2, 3*
Performances at 10:30am
*Performance at 10:00am (Mar 3)

Philip Lynch Theatre - Lewis University
1 University Pkwy. Romeoville, IL
Mon-Fri, March 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Mon-Fri, March 13, 14, 15, 16, 17
Performances at 10:00am & 12:15pm
Special discount for 12:15pm shows - All seats $8

Prairie Lakes Theatre
515 E Thacker St. Des Plaines, IL
Mon-Fri, March 20, 21, 22, 23, 24
Mon-Wed, March 27, 28, 29
Performances at 10:30am

Jedlicka PAC - Morton College
3801 S Central Ave. Cicero, IL
Mon-Fri, April 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Performances at 10:30am
Access to lunch space (subject to availability)

MEET THE CAST

IMG_0993_edited.jpg
bottom of page